Unnamed street

On the strength of the weather maps and forecast I ditched Bob the bike today, and walked to work today.

I watched the day dawn as I crossed the Colombo St over bridge, the highlight of the day as far as colour was concerned.

Where I live the weather isn't bad. I'll see how tomorrow dawns before I decide on my mode of transport. Hmmm, I've just realised I leave home before dawn at present. I'll stick my nose out the door and see what it's like ;-)

This street intrigued me. It's clearly in need of quake repairs with a busted footpath. Hopefully someone has plans for that damaged building too. I'm about 5 minutes walk towards home from work here.

I've seen enough screen today so it's off to sort some lunch and the pope (not necessarily in that order ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.