Car bums

Back to sun today so back to colour for hpx. But I have to say my self imposed colour exercise is demanding. Anyway, I guess I found colour and it's the right combination for Bastille Day ;-)

It was a day where I didn't achieve what I set out to. It also delivered unexpected good things. I received a call from EQC about aspects of my new repair. Despite the short notice 4 of us met at my place late this afternoon.

Les my assessor, Greg a master expert in paint in NZ, and Pete who will be the main contractor working on my home. Greg was involved to view the tacky paint and suggest a solution. They were all easy to deal with and I felt they genuinely want to make things right for me.

They'll test a solution and we'll take it from there. Les works with Greg and had discussed my shoddy repair with him. Pete has been hand picked to work on my home because Greg knows his work and believes he'll do a good job. I appreciate that and they know I just want a fair outcome and aren't interested in trying to screw the last drop of blood out of EQC.

Costings and details are yet to be done, and all the details worked out. Nothing will be done until we're into warmer weather. The issues with my paint are because it was applied in cold and damp conditions. I'll likely be out of home for about a month.

I'm a bit tuckered out tonight but hope to catch up on some journals over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.