Refill

After putting a load of washing on I went up to the allotment - tried the strimmer (a great improvement), pulled up some of the larger weeds, and picked as much produce as I could carry. There were only two massive courgettes (see extra); the other plants seemed to have had a bit of a check in growth. Don't think the weather can have been that good while we've been away. Then I went across town to the garden centre, for a re-up of moth traps and a hanging pot (had to buy a plant I didn't want in order to obtain it, but hey ho). The latter is just in the nick of time since the pot that this beauty has been in for the last 5 yrs or more is beginning to disintegrate....

Of course, the first thing I did at the allotment was to refill the birds' feeder. They soon found it and their excitement was extreme. I didn't realise that a sparrow can do an impression of rabbits ears with its tail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.