Not even our cat!

This one visits our garden a lot.  

Our cat just sits and watches, whilst the quite handsome visitor/invader saunters around our garden, sunbathes on the roof of the shed, eats our cat's food and generally makes himself very comfortable.

There's three extra photos today to illustrate the point (one where the invading cat seems to be pulling a sort of 'haka' style face at our cat, who was clearly intimidated into inaction!)

I have had a haircut.  As always, it will take a couple of days for it to bed into its normal state of disarray.  Have done a bit of work (i.e. I have sorted out 9 months worth of detritus from my school bag, my laptop case and the pile that's on my desk at home).  Read a little.  Watched Exodus (BBC - it's on the iPlayer.  The real stories of real refugees fleeing Syria and other countries.)

James has apparently cooked burritos for everyone tonight and he included onions and peppers (and ate it all!).  He has also met a paralympic athlete - Adrian Derbyshire (who is a Warringtonian, has won gold and silver in the Paralympics for Britain for fencing).  I thought that James was going to visit Vimto HQ tomorrow, but I believe that his group went on a different trip today, so no Vimto visit for him!

It certainly feels like he has acquired some useful skills on this week away - he is going to be cooking tea at least once a week from now on AND I am going to teach him to cook now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.