Game of Scones....

....Jennie, the baby & I headed back to Cedarburg today & spent almost the entire day walking around. This sign outside one of the little eateries just cracked me up with its' clever play on words, & of course since I've been reading the books from the "Game of Thrones" series, I thought it appropriate to blip this today. When we were here the last time, we had stopped in at "Amy's Candy Kitchen", where Jennie bought a caramel apple & brought it home. After she'd eaten it, she said it was the best one she'd ever had, so she looked the shop up online to see if she could have some shipped to Texas, & found that their gourmet apples were voted the "Best Overall" by the Wall Street Journal! So today while we were there we went back to Amy's & bought a few more of their apples. I put a couple pictures of the shop in my extras! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.