All Fluffed Up....

....and no place to go! A pair of mourning doves were grooming themselves in my front yard. One was on the grass, & this one was on the brick border of my flower bed, so was easier to catch. 
I met my friend for lunch today--I haven't seen her in quite awhile--her husband died 2 years ago & today would have been their 17th anniversary, so I asked her out to lunch & we had a wonderful visit. Then I ran to the store to see if I could find a little blow-up swimming pool for the baby to play in--had to go to 2 different stores, and the second one had only 1 left, so I grabbed it.  We talked Jennie into staying here an extra week instead of flying home yesterday as originally planned & then coming back up in a week, so I'm extra happy to have them here longer! Her husband would rather they'd come home as he's missing them so much, but said he understood if she wanted to stay, so I was like: "Done! Stay here!"   Haha!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.