cjshields

By AroundHome

Birds Can Read

On June 19th I blipped a picture of a wren exiting a ceramic bird house with the word "Welcome" above the door. Seven year old Tori saw the photo and said, "That's stupid, birds can't read!" Those of you who know precocious Tori can imagine her saying this. I advised her that perhaps birds could read, as I had a plain wooden wren house hung in my backyard and the birds selected the house with "Welcome" inscribed instead.

It has happened again. The wrens started building a nest in my plain bird house, but then shifted almost all the accumulated twigs into the pictured bird house with the word "Welcome" on the front.

My conclusion: Birds Can Read!  I will have to paint a welcome on my bird house for next year's nesting cycle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.