Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

New Jacket

Day 12

My old one has died. It deserves a long service medal, but has leaked a lot over the last few weeks.

With heavy rain showers continuing to feature in our summer forecast, I did some serious spending today. I know one Blipper who will be impressed with my decision!

Hopefully it will keep me dry for a few years to come. I took my winter liner along to make sure it would zip into the new purchase. I just need to get a new day sack now, as the current one is leaking in the frequent torrential downpours. Thought about a liner, but they are such a faff.

Looks like it will get a good test tomorrow.

Now up to date with my holiday backblips - they start here. More to come in the next few days, internet access permitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.