AbstractThursday55 Selfie!

 This week Youoregon1 has chosen as his theme that most dreaded of subjects, the Selfie, although I understand that we have Admirer to thank for suggesting this originally as a possibility for our  AT 1 year anniversary theme.
It seems that many of us Blippers, while very keen to wave our cameras around at other people, are rather more reluctant when it comes to being our own subject and I am certainly no exception! 
I did take this picture myself by using the remote controller, which did impose some limitations:  I would have liked to create a more blurry image ( a bit like my extra last Thursday) but it was too hard to manage on my own.
I then thought that I could disguise my face a bit more  create more of an abstract image by distorting it in PS but frankly some versions  looked like the stuff of nightmares so I decided to go with this rather tamer shot.
If you wonder what I'm supposed to be expressing: my hand is at my open mouth  conveying my horror of surprise at having my picture taken!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.