ABSTRACT SELFIE

As soon as I had suggested to youoregon1 the theme of abstract selfie, I let him know that I had no clue how to proceed.
It seemed to me a contradictio in terminis.
Today I looked on the internet for some suggestions, and I found a wonderful collection of abstract portraits, these were all paintings.
I am not sure that they were abstract at all, they certainly were not realistic, but I liked a lot of them.
My first idea had been to show one strip of grey (my hair is grey), then two smaller strips of blue (my eyes are blue) and also one strip of pale red (like my lips). I let go of this idea and changed my selfportrait with filters from my lightroom. I had 8 different photos and I let Mischa choose the one.
Huge thanks to youoregon1 not only for hosting, but also for his fabulous comments, week in week out.

How was my day? Sunny, but a bit colder, windy, but no storm.
Piet Hein and I cycled to the sea, walked along the beach and dived into the nice waves. On our way back, we only felt then the cold.
My extra photos shows a little girl happy with her little bucket at the beach.

My haiku:

Hello, it is me
Staring in my own dark face
A smile fades away

And the quote by Sa'di, Gulistan (1258), 3. 28.:

A lovely face is the solace of wounded hearts and the key of locked-up gates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.