THE GREAT GREEN BUSH-CRICKET

I stood looking at the tiny buddleia flowers that soon will be attractive flowers for butterflies, when my eyes suddenly saw this fellow sitting on a green leaf of the same Buddleia. Of course I had my camera in hand and sought contact with this nice visitor.
The insect responded with curiosity on my activity.
It had rained all night, I had not slept really well. The day did not bring much sunlight, in fact, none of all.
But when I returned when there was more light in the air, I saw that the cricket had moved to another place, unknown to me.
I liked the little adventure.
I better now start to look at all your photos and words, since I am really behind due to my traveltime.

My haiku:

Your face and my face
They seem so different but
For one second we don' t mind

And the proverb:

Face to face, the truth comes out.

1732  Fuller no. 1485.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.