Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Banded Demoiselle

Another excuse for the dogs to swim as I tried to find a Banded Damselfly that would stay still long enough to photograph.  Finally I found this one, eating his dinner.  He watched me intently, but more than me and the camera he worried that he wouldn't have time to finish his meal, a may fly in July! 

I had another similar photo last week but blipped another damsel.  I didn't see many Mayflies when I'd expect them and they still seem to be emerging randomly well out of season. 

I'm out of sync too. I have managed to loose most of the extra weight I've been carrying which has left me often feeling very cold. It's not cold now but the damp air seems to be effecting me in an exaggerated way so that's the diet over for a while.  I'm dreaming of something terribly unhealthy to eat and have an idea that there will be a plateful over the weekend, together with alcohol which, strangely, I haven't really missed.

I'll catch up with you all too as I intend having a couple of good nights sleep and lazy mornings to match.  
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.