Bursting forth

After a few weeks of tight buds, my agapanthus has now broken into flower. There are seven flowers on very long stalks this year, at least four feet, but so far they have withstood the wind and the rain. I remember seeing wild agapanthus lining the roads in South Africa, gorgeous.
Full day today. I played Mah-Jong with the Guildford group. Poor game, I almost went bankrupt. Normous picked me up and we met friends for a long lunch. They lead a busy life seeing a lot of their grandchildren so they had a lot to tell us. From there N and I went to a huge garden centre where we bought three lovely plants to put in tubs that have become vacant. Future blips I hope. Now I am gathering everything together ready for my craft course which starts tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.