Half way up the stairs

A bit of a sleepless night last night pondering work stuff but it meant I moved from being just plain frustrated to a compromise position which was accepted when presented. So, the early hours pondering paid off. It has been a manic one with a parent meeting first thing that I wasn't due to be in but an absent colleague  meant that I needed to lead it. Hopefully it has set things up for next year too. Ten open air performances of Pyramus and Thisbe from Year 7 went really well with some stand out superstars. And another lingering job done before I headed home. 

I wasn't in for long before I headed out for spin with the bestest friend. You know it's hard work when the instructor admits to struggling to catch his breath! Bailey was left to his own devices whilst I was out. His quizzical look indicates that he hasn't quite worked out this being-left-in-the-house- but-not-in-his-crate approach. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.