Delicate

The last Friday of this academic year and it was a really busy one. Jobs ticked off and my last lesson of the year taught, even though we don't break up until next Wednesday. I spent it writing a list of things to be done over the summer for what will be my classroom next year. It's going to need some sorting but it'll be the first time in about 6 or 7 years that I have taught in one space. My inbox needed fettling before I could say the week was done so I left quite a bit later than I might have liked. Home via a food shop and far too much traffic. Bailey has spent much of the evening trying to catch a fly and I've spent it trying not to drop off.

My first proper crop of sweet peas were blippable tonight. And very pretty they are too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.