A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

One more sleep

In discussion with my husband (Henry Krun) on how to manage my stress levels (long story short, my employer is hell bent on taking on more and more work without actually employing anyone to do it) we talked about getting a pet in addition to our fish and snake who, though lovely, are not particularly interactive. I considered a cat but they kill birds and leave hair everywhere. Then I though, well hang on, what animal do I really love best? Well the answer is birds so I rummaged on the internet for a suitable pet bird for myself and the budgie kept coming up. I read up all about them and they sound absolutely adorable.

I made an exploratory visit to the pet shop a few days ago to ask some questions and tomorrow we are going there to choose our new friend.

Can't wait. :-)

edit- and I've just noticed the pillow is upside down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.