Greenland Dock

Thursday 14th July 2016 (1419)


The conference finished just after lunch and that's when my holiday started! I have six days off. I headed South, stopping at the little villages of Arnesby and Shearsby for some family history photos. 

Continuing South, traffic after Luton and on the M25 was heavy. As I turned off onto the M11 and headed into London I felt I was starting a little adventure. I drove to docklands to stay a couple of nights with my niece and partner. It's the first time I've seen her flat. After our meal they took me out for a walk to show me the docklands area. We walked quite a way and went up a hill which gave a lovely view of London and the Shard. It was dusk and I didn't have my tripod so the photos aren't that sharp. 

As we walked back round Greenlands dock where they live the reflections were superb so I just had to get my tripod from the car and walk back to the end of the dock. Think I'm going to enjoy exploring here tomorrow.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.