The Open

There won't be a lot done around Wombat Hollow over the next few days.  Just recently we had Foxtel installed.  I have to confess, the main reason we did this was so we could watch the golf!!  The first round of the British Open Golf Championship for men started today and from 4.00pm, much time was spent on the lounge watching the live coverage.

Re: my blip yesterday.  I have posted a screen shot of my Fitbit page.  I think if you look at it closely you will have an answer to my riddle :-)  I can honestly say I'm a much much happier Blipper these days.  After spending many years of my life competing and participating in sports it has been a battle of late to once again reach a health weight.  As you will see, I still have 9.5kg's to go to reach my goal weight and to do that I will have to really up the ante with my physical exercise.  Oh and the yoghurt cartons........I find it quite motivating to visual the amount of weight I've lost in Yoghurt containers. No I don't need a shrink, believe me it works!!
For those eagle eyes, yes at my latest weigh in I've lost another yoghurt carton :-))

Have a great weekend everyone, I'll be spending a greater part of mine at Royal Troon in Scotland (virtually of course)!!  And, don't worry, there's a treadmill in the living room :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.