What Day is it??

I hope I'm forgiven for forgetting it's Tuesday today.  I'm on holidays you see and one day is just merging into another.  Actually that's not quite true, but I couldn't resist posting this image today.  

CCN and I are in Yamba and it's been a day to regroup after a hectic time getting away from the mountains and the last six months in general.  We will head North to Bundaberg tomorrow.  We head out to Angourie this morning and were astonished to find that it had the most spectacular beaches and coastline.  The surf was up and as you can see from this shot, it was going off at Angourie!!  It's almost time for an afternoon nap, but thought I would post this while I have reception.

I have posted an extra today of Sevtap Yuca in her beautiful and tiny cafe in Yamba.  We make a beeline for her Beechwood Cafe every time we visit Yamba and this morning we turned up for breakfast.  It's famous for its Turkish flavours and it's hard to walk away without buying one of Sevtap's wonderful cook books.  In fact I've just made an executive decision and I'm going to enter my second extra image in Tiny Tuesday this week because after all it is the tiniest cafe I've ever been in.  So tiny we all sit outside and it's wonderful.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.