Gift of music.....

 "Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life."
- Berthold Auerbach
 
I was fortunate to have music in my life through my childhood and adult years. At one stage learning three instruments and exploring others. I enjoyed the company of fellow musicians in school bands, orchestra's and brass bands but the biggest gift of all was being able to pass this knowledge onto our daughters and help in their school bands and orchestra's during their school years. I wasn't outstanding and haven't played for years but it was good old fashion fun with some hard work thrown in.
 
I dedicate this blip to my parents, who paid for my lessons, encouraged me through my music exams, put up with my endless practise of scales with many mistakes and bought me this beautiful clarinet. Thank you mum and dad for the gift of music which remains in my heart forever.
 
The flower is camellia 'Cinnamon Cindy', you know I like this one as I've blipped her many times before but not with buds, aren't they pretty?
 
Flower Friday's twist is music, thanks Anni (BikerBear) for continuing to host this challenge and taking me on a trip down memory lane :))
 
Happy Friday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.