Moonlight

Moonlight is the title of this music, but Blowing in the Wind would have been much more appropriate, as the wind has been howling today, with the sun shining.......I only have two choices of flowers in my winter garden - the tiny pansies that are looking very worse for wear and the remains of a cornflower which is my blip.  Thanks Biker Bear for the twist of "music".

The results of Tiny Tuesday - a quick tally came to 90 entries and there are some amazing entries......bees & flys galore, all coming from the Northern Hemisphere.

My five hearts go to 

maura143 - this guy knows how beautiful he is, incredible macro
Freyjad - Exquisite - two for the price of one
WildMooseChase - much better condition than my broom!
Osuzanna - Exceptional 
Miranda1008 - Perfection, both flower and fly, brilliant!

Anniemay - If I had six hearts this would have taken it - loved the originality and creativity, well done

I have got rather carried away - but the following are all worthy of a mention.

Viewpoint - up close and personal BIG TIME
TreeHugger - lovely composition and colours.
Mambo - the bee/fly is sharp as, I would have liked it to be cropped down from the top, taking away the top bud and the bright pieces.
Hanulli - another bee, but so worthy
JDO - and again, but a must view - the stripe story has to be read
pkln - quite different, well done
Pixelfoto - such a pretty wee chap, but sadly no longer :(
ninniex - the sweetest and perfect wee daisy, loved the isolation
Evolybab - a lovely presentation, both flower & butterfly - just a little more space at the top would have been nice
LesleyAshford - a colourful galaxy
Trisharooni - tiny tips among beautiful soft mushy loveliness
Aliscotia - teeny weeny screw - perfect focus
Weeflecky - a bad hair day
Lizellen - Perfect positioning, colours and focus

I've done my stint again - please consider taking up the challenge of hosting ...."many hands make light work" - just let  jensphotos and Osuzanna know if you can help out.

(Oh, and btw - a blipmeet in the Lake District on Saturday 17th September I think. )

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.