A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Flower Friday15 :: FF15 :: Lily the Pink

Today I travelled the World to find a flower with a musical connection. This one is called Lilium 'Lollipop' and can be found in The World Garden at Lullingstone Castle near Eynsford, Kent.

If you were told you were to be shot in the morning what would you spend your last hours doing? Tom Hart Dyke was told this 16 years ago by his jungle captors in South America. He got his note book out and designed a garden, The World Garden. It's amazing what you can achieve when your mind if focused.

I have added a few extras from the garden, one of Tom and one of Matilda in front of the Eynsford viaduct. The lavender is from the local lavender farm nearby. I was amazed at the extent and verity of the garden and castle grounds. I will be returning to explore more and to document the changes over the seasons.

My musical submission/connection are:

Lilium = Lily the Pink

Lollipop = Lollipop, Lollipop 

Both are songs with memories from my childhood.

Thank you BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday and for adding the twist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.