Enterprise

Will's year have had businesses the run this term. Under the theme of forests, they had to define some products, make them and today sell them to an eager market of their parents. Unfortunately I got there too late for the water catcher/ bird scarer remodelling of plastic bottles but there were still birthday cards left. I'll have four said I to the group of four boys. Gasps of amazement all round before Really? You actually want four? There was a very hasty calculation that I owed them £1.20 and my purchases were handed over as quickly as possible before I could change my mind. I had to go back at the end to buy their very last card then they could count up their cash. They were all delighted with it all, here they had taken down all their rainforest decorations but this was the only shot with only Will's face in it.

And now, moving on from touching children scenes, I need your help. In the office they are running a bake off thing over the summer - each week a different theme, enter when you want, a winner declared each week by counting up the votes on the anonymised bakes. Next week is the only week I will be in the office for it and it's sodding pastry week!! I have already got the bake day changed from Tuesday to Monday so I am not taking in two day old food so I have to do something now. But WHAT?? ( also, I would prefer to win). I will need to make it Sunday and transport it in a three hour car journey- please help me!!

In other news, yay for Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.