Communicating

Communication is extremely hard for my mother who suffers from MSA, it is extremely difficult for her to talk and very hard to understand what she says.
Anyway it was lucky I was there today because the doctor turned up and I was able to help make her wishes known on various issues, The doctor is a very nice Indian man with quite a strong accent, mum just can't hear him well enough to understand what he is saying, I'm able to speak very loudly and very clearly and I know how to phrase things so that she will understand, I was basically her interpreter!

Other than that and I had a lot of admin type work and emails to get on with today, all things that needed sorting out.

Friday is Curry night in the Ellis household so I am looking forward to a delicious home-made curry by Max and choosing a good movie to watch with the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.