The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Sells Green (Thursday July 14th 2016)

After quite a busy day I was stretching my legs along the Kennet and Avon Canal at Sells Green. I found myself chatting to one of the boaters who came out on deck and talked about cameras. While I was talking to him a black-headed gull flew past along the canal with a large fish in its bill. He was in breeding plumage and hadn't eaten the fish so could have been taking it to feed young. Further along the towpath I found a canal cat who was quite friendly, and when I reached the swing bridge I found some alpacas in the field opposite.

L.
15.7.2016 (2123 hr)

Blip #1891 (#2141 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #008
Day #2303
LOTD #1126 (#1250 including archived blips)

Canals series
Kennet and Avon Canal series
Landscape series

A Visit To Sells Green, 14 July 2016 (Flickr album)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Van Morrison - Caravan (recorded live, either at the Troubadour, West Hollywood CA, 24-27 May 1973 or at the Rainbow, London, 23-24 July 1973, for the album "..It's Too Late To Stop Now...")
Played as an encore on Van Morrison's tour with the Caledonia Soul Orchestra, possibly his finest hour. The song came from his album Moondance and was generally an encore. The live double-album was presented without any corrections or overdubs but was drawn from a number of concerts, sometimes two per night, at three venues and it isn't specified which were from where, but Caravan was not performed at the Santa Monica gig recordings.
I recently acquired it on 2CD, along with a box set of concerts from other nights on the tour.

One year ago:
Mannie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.