Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Circus Wonderland

No festivals this weekend so today - I went to the circus!  This was one of the trapeze artists at Circus Wonderland, which is visiting Winchester for 5 days.  It's the first time we've had a circus here for about 8 years - and the first time I've been to the circus in more years than I like to think about.  But of course I couldn't resist taking my camera and seeing how it performed  at speed and under fairly tricky lighting conditions.  The ISO had to be wickedly high, but I am pleased all the same.  I've put another 3 in Extras (actually 2 more, for some reason it's refusing to load the third, I might try again later).

It's now rather late and I haven't really had time to digest and sort the shots, but that will have to come later.  Also I feel a bit bad about having such a glittery subject on such a sad day, but there we are, it was already planned.

While I've been doing this I have been listening to the First Night of the Proms on Radio 3, so I've enjoyed my evening.  Hope yours is being good too  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.