Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Relief - SilS41

Today us Winchester Community Choir singers recorded the last tracks for our CD (due out Christmas, since you ask!).  Each song needs three good takes - with no lorry rumbling along outside to spoil them, no extraneous noise of any other sort, and no going flat (difficult when you sing acapella).  Whenever we get the thumbs up on a song there is a spontaneous and relieved outbreak of talking, laughter, silliness, etc.  That's what you're seeing here.

Blippers Redflash and Halfwayupahill were also there.

Sadly I had to leave at lunchtime when there were two more tracks to go, because of being on half day Hazel duty, which meant that instead of singing this afternoon it was a nice walk round the park.  And now I quite fancy putting up my feet and reading the papers.

I am hashtagging this for Silly Saturday.  I realise it might not be silly enough, but SilS is such a great challenge I can't resist.  Thank you so much for hosting, Admirer - and have a great Saturday evening all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.