Sunflowers!

WRPerry and I spent the morning at the Sunflower Fields out on River Road and I had so many choices for a blip, but when I saw this one, I thought, why not.  This is my blipmate WRPerry (aka Wendy).  She was my office mate and colleague (when we worked) and has been my friend for over 30 years.  We used to spend every day together at work, and now we spend a lot of days together in retirement, roaming through meadows and woods with our cameras, in the heat and humidity or the bitter cold, with rarely a thought about the careers we have left behind. We just don’t miss it.  She retired one week after I did, and now a weekly mini- blipmeet is part of our routine.


This week we had three outings together because the Lotus flowers (see her marvelous blip yesterday) and the sunflowers are currently at peak bloom.  I had lots shots of butterflies and bees on sunflowers, as well as wide angle and close up shots, some of which I have uploaded to FLICKR.  I even got some children frolicking in the field (see extra).  This shot of Wendy, however, captured with her camera, and that big smile on her face in amongst all those gorgeous flowers just seemed to capture the spirit of the day. I think she knew she had that Flower Friday shot in the bag. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.