Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Will Be Missed

A year six leaving mass was on the agenda this morning. An emotional experience for us parents, teachers, TAs and grandparents. Plenty of meaningful readings and the kids sang with all their might. The mass finished off with the communion wafers running out and a mad photo frenzy. Apparently I started it all off with my big powerful flash that filled the room whilst the year sixes sang the final hymn. Plenty of posing for pics afterwards.

Sadly I had to miss my cakes for break offer at my ex-workhouse as the mass over ran. On the plus size (quite literally) I've been enjoying the cakes which meant sending my ex-work colleagues apologetic texts! Fortunately they are having a leaving do next Wednesday so will make up for the cake loss, somehow.  :-/

I took this shot of Tuttle Jnr and his best mate with their (fave) teacher after school as he was busy having his photos taken by other parents after the Leavers Mass. The day was capped off with a bit of swimming training and a sleep over at ours.

Bring on the summer hols, almost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.