Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

The Races and Rockin' and Rollin'

We never took part, just observed from Primark (formerly a C&A shop). Many of the ladies wore flip-flops while carrying their prized foot/toe deforminators. The blokes mostly ensuring their prized liquid remain in their (Weatherspoon) jars. Maybe one day we'll take part in the Chester races. Maybe not. Fun to watch though. A "quick" visit to HMV meant I spent money, more than I have done for some time. Adele 25 for Mrs Tuttle, a DVD for me along with one of my fave albums, Full Moon Fever by Tom Petty...... on vinyl of course. I only ever owned this on tape, taped off a mates tape back in '91 whilst at University. Led Zepplin 4 was on the other side off the well used C90. The cassette is still tucked away in our tape drawer. Anyway the main reason for our vist was to collect Mrs Tuttles wedding/engagement rings as they have been made smaller last week. They fit perfect now. Happy rock 'n' roll Tuttle couple!

Today saw our very own Tuttle Jnr do some unpaidslavery, slave to the wage voluntary work at the library where he had to (confidently) encourage people to join up. He was quite pleased with himself and so were the library staff. His science teacher popped in and couldn't stop praising him. Strangely enough I came across some old RAW files which I'd forgot to develop into jpegs whilst sorting out some old photos/files early this morning. See the extra which is of Tuttle Jnr in the library two years ago.

I had a major clear out later: old camera shit accessories, clip frames, discs and prints that'll never get used again. Hard going, but managed to chuck a load of stuff out. My old broken white Pentax Km still with me of course. I just didn't realise the crazy amount of cr@p I had (still have). Detached, but feeling good now.

More photo sorting tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.