Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Last Visit to the Feeder

We had to wait for the hummingbirds to finish their breakfast before we could take our feeder down and stow it until the next trip.  We packed up and left the lake this morning and made it home in under three hours.  We didn't have a drop of rain on our trip but it started raining as soon as we got home and gave us an excuse not to unpack until tomorrow.  I've included a shot of a White-crowned Sparrow as the first extra.  I don't see them at home.  And I couldn't resist a last shot of one of my owlets on the ground learning to hunt with his siblings just after sunset (a few days ago).  The owl family was definitely the highlight of the trip!

I just posted yesterday's blip and then added this one so I am caught up to date now but you may not have seen it.  So take a look if you want to see Piper swimming in the lake.  :-)

Thanks again to everyone for your comments and stars and hearts for my camping blips!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.