Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Least Chipmunk

These tiny cuties are frequent visitors to our campsite.  The extra shows a side view.  They seem to know exactly how far Piper can go on her chain and stay just out of her reach.  
We had a nice visit with our friends who stopped to visit on their way to their daughter's house about 20 miles from here.  The rest of the day was very relaxed (do you see a pattern here?).  We took a long walk with Piper.  The walk always starts with a swim so she'll have a chance to dry a bit before we get back to camp.  She really loves the water!  We keep her on a long rope and it's a good thing we do because she always takes off toward the middle of the lake and a little tug redirects her.
And speaking of playing in the water, I got to try out a paddle board that one of the other campers had.  She told me what to do and gave me her paddle and life vest and pushed me off.  I paddled on my knees and got the hang of it pretty quickly.  I really wanted to try standing but I was wearing regular clothes and knew I'd probably end up getting wet.  It was fun and I'm anxious to try again.... thinking I might rent one this week.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.