Happy and Tired

It was a hard morning......Let's just say.....I got 3.5 hours sleep.  Oh wait...I don't just leave a story like that....I am long winded, so let's just say MORE.  Sugar had a REALLY heard night.  She called me at 11pm and we talked for about 20 minutes.  I gave her some ideas to help her sleep.  Then....she called me again at 1am...she still hadn't fallen asleep. So I skyped her, and we talked about ideas to get sleepy, and I ended up trying to have her fall asleep while we were still connected.  I read my book, and she tried to fall asleep it did not work.  At a little before 3am, I told her that the plan just changed.  She was to go out the livingroom, turn on some appropriate television, and her goal was to stay up alllllll night.  I wished her luck, and signed off.  I hear she was up until 5:30am, and then slept until 9am.  So neither of us got much sleep.  

Work was good.  Lots of meetings.  Then I ran to pick up The Sugar...we just can't have another night like this.  Not sure what is going on....but we'll figure it out.  

We got home around 7, and The Hubby was there.  Happy 20th Anniversary to us!  :)  We had dinner, and then ran to the shop to do inventory in the motorhome for camping.  We got home about 10,and Sugar just fell right to sleep.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.