Flower series #15

White hellebore. I thought it had spots but when I bought it inside to do a better blip the spots moved. Aphids!
I ended up choosing this one even though it is on the bin lid and covered with aphids because I liked the colour better than the inside one. I am keeping a record of my garden and am a gardener before a photographer.

Had a lovely winters day working outside outside in the garden we had a frost then a sunny day. I am digging up dahlias as they have taken over the rose garden and putting in some smaller evergreen plants including some lavenders and brachysome. I am pleased to see the soil is looking healthy, I love getting the soil as good as possible.

Visit by Bryan, Kristy and co. The boys are very chatty, Nana this and Nana that....we purchased a new stick vacuum cleaner so they all had to have a turn. I haven't needed to use it yet....

We are loving watching the Tour de France. Our Bathurst rider has had to pull out as he was unwell, I hope Mark Cavendish can have another win without his lead out man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.