yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Catching Up

The thunderstorms followed us home and it rained all night. It has turned quite cool as well. 
Not much was done today apart from catching up on our washing, food shopping, reading 10 day's worth of mail and some back blips.
We went over the border to the 'Vietnamese' restaurant for lunch which serves good cheap food although it is not really authentic.
I popped into the garden for a blip in the evening. Our area had more rain than where we were over the past 10 days and some of the plants have taken off. The self sown marigold plants that were the size of a cantaloupe last year are of jungle proportions, now, in the new garden. The flowers on the coriander are a metre high and the parsley patch is the largest I have ever grown. The weeds, of course, love this soil, too. I have had macro withdrawal over the last week, even though I took extension tubes with me, so I spent a while catching up photographing nearly everything in the garden with the OM50mm. This is one of the burgeoning marigolds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.