Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Fade to Grey

Which is what the day did.  It started out a lovely day.  Hamish and I went to the Nursing home, then called in at a friend, did a bit of shopping (unsuccessful) and then headed out for a walk this afternoon.  The tide was high this evening and this shows just how miserable it was looking out East at Merewether baths.  It has been drizzling ever since.

I was shown how to play that Pokemon Go last night at Trivia.  I gave it a go on the walk with the dogs but I don't think it is for me.  You can't really enjoy yourself on the walk.  I like to be looking around me not looking at my phone.  I need to be keeping an eye on the dogs and what is coming up so to be watching the phone is not good.   I might add two younger kids were quite surprised I was playing it and asked me where I had caught my thingie whatever the creature was.   I showed them and they ran off.   I think there were so many people playing it on the walk.  It's a crazy thing and soon to be uninstalled from my phone.  Take that!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.