Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

zebra Blue

I had to post this shot I got today of the Zebra blue.  They never sit still long enough with their wings open for me to get a shot like this.  This one I think is a bit tattered and old and perhaps not so quick which is why I got the shot.

Gill and I took Hamish and Poppy for a walk along the break wall this morning and saw at least six or seven humpback whales on the way.    I lent Gill the missile launcher so she got a few shots of them.  There was a wave but mostly they were just pootling along.  No breaches that I saw.

Back home for lunch and then I waved her off on her way to Coffs Harbour.  We didn't do much else afterwards, a bit of weedening, and another walk for the hounds and I suspect an early night is in order.  The extras are of Gill and the hounds modelling on the statue/memorial for the life boat men and me and the hounds for Christmas in July (go figure, it is near the lighthouse keepers cottage at the top of Nobbys).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.