Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Catho and a small glimpse of the milky way

My friend Gill is staying with me.  She is on her way to Coffs Harbour tomorrow and wanted to do some photography practice with her new (ish) camera.  She had a play with my macro lens in the garden (we found two jumpers) and then we high tailed it down to Long Jetty for the sunset.  Well there were clouds around and the lake was still with reflections but it just didn't do it for me.  A quick stop at Catho on the way home for some night sky practice and here it is.  That light behind the jetty is a coal tanker off shore.  I think Gill will have got some good shots.  She has just got Lightroom so we will process her shots in the morning to give her some practice before she heads off to Coffs.

Oh and I took Poppy to the Nursing home today to see how she went.  One of the residents said she was much better than Hamish.  I won't tell him that.  She is only back up and I won't take her again in a hurry because most of the residents just love Hamish so much.  She is going to be a good therapy dog though when she gets her own place.  She really enjoyed getting patted not to mention the treats that were meant for Hamish.  She waited quietly when I told her to and was generally polite and not too enthusiastic.

Apologies again for being such a poor commenter at the moment.  I hope you are all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.