Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Pastels, pelicans and perishing

I was up before sunrise this morning to get to the Lions club park at the Lake for the Toronto Markets.  Novacastrians pronounce Toronto - Tronno.  It's one of those subtle tests that let you tell the difference.  Anyhoo I digress.  I couldn't believe my eyes when I got there.  My car had symbols like snowflakes and a minus before the temperature.  I have never seen them before.   It was -3C!!!!!!  Even though I had gloves on I could hardly feel my fingers, if I had known it was going to be perishing I would have dressed accordingly.  The day did warm up and was another cloudless day.  I really should head out for some astro shots but I am finding it difficult to leave the warm house.  Hey ho. 

This was the view from where I parked the car just before sunrise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.