Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Pastel pinks and wet feet

I don't feel like I have achieved that much today.  Hamish and I visited the Nursing home but before and after I was with my 95 year old Aunt trying to sort out a phone for her.  She has gone with a plan with Southern Phone but they don't actually have a physical presence in Newcastle which meant spending nearly an hour on the phone trying to sort out a Sim card for her and new phone.  Trying to teach someone of her age how to use an Android Touch phone was beyond me and her.  Anyway, I am going to find that old Nokia of mine and see if I can get it working and she can use that until we get her sorted.

The hounds needed a walk and we did the usual from Newie baths to the end of the breakwall and back.  Not a whale or a wedding in sight.  Nearly blipless, I grabbed a quick shot of the pastels at the Canoe pool and as you have guessed, got wet feet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.