MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Picking up Customs

It was a funny evening, but little mistakes happen every now and then! I had another full and productive day in the office and decided to carry my camera out while I walked to the tennis courts. I've had a hard time walking around with it in the open since Brazil... it's hard to remember that things are a little different here (though one should still be cautious). Low and behold, while crossing over the Panther Hollow bridge, laced in between the fence's rungs sat nearly a hundred locks. It reminded me of Lithuania! I don't know if it actually was wedded couples putting locks there, but the variety and colors of the locks was captivating. It was nice to have this unexpected moment, because after a half hour of waiting at the courts, my tennis buddy called to see where I was... he was in the clay courts across town... sigh. No tennis tonight! But there's still a bit of time to shed the weight of spreadsheets and data- even if it's not with tennis.

On that note, I would like to say this is the second complete month of blips I've ever accomplished AND yesterday was my two year anniversary (though I've yet to hit the 365 blip mark... that's coming up soon too though)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.