ciorstain

By ciorstain

Almost weekend again!

Another quite productive day work wise. I tackled a few things that I had been procrastinating and am pleased with that.
The weather was dreadful It was bucketing with rain! I jumped out to the fish monger before noon and got soaked from a not even 5 minute walk.
Marc is going for a long weekend to Rome and was looking forward to the break. Rome is a great city. I have not been for quite a few years.
I returned to work and the weather was not getting better. I was close to skipping my walk and asked Neil to get some groceries on his way home.
Then it suddenly stopped raining short before 8 pm and I really fancied to go out and stretch my legs. 
Neil just had arrived and I convinced him to walk with me.
We had a lovely stroll through the arboretum and the botanics and I enjoyed the fresh air.
I was not really taking a lot photos in the dull light and intended to grab some of my dead flowers to do some studio shots for my blip.
Then Neil asked me if I would fancy a massage! He is really good at that! So who could resist?
After a very lovely and relaxing massage I forgot about the photos. It was already really late and we prepared food and had a kind of midnight supper.

Therefore I had not much to choose today.
This is the Kibble Palace after the rain. All I can deliver ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.