Saturday - Smirr and Coffee

I was only in bad after 2 am. I was determined to read a bit although my itchy and watery eyes were not very supportive.
I woke up at 7 am - eyes still not much better. I read a couple of pages before I fell asleep again.
I was woken up by the doorbell - delivery. It was 12 pm!!
So I got up and washed my eyes with more camomile. It did not seem to have improved over night.
Outside was grey and I was tempted to go back to bed. I was tired from last week and not motivated for anything. Although I had so many plans for the weekend! Wanted to get out and edit the photos of my fathers party, start packing for Berlin next week, look after my website which is still down and so on.
Instead I was texting with Neil who was stuck in Saudi on a weekend with nothing to do really. He had asked the customer for recommendations of what to do on the weekend and they said, go to a different Mall !!! Seriously - that is the only thing you can do in Dammam!!! I should mention Neil is not really a shopping fetishist!
I went for a shower and washed my hair, then looked at my new laptop, trying to get excited about it. It is a nice and sleek machine, but I am tired of looking at screens. I had ordered a clear case yesterday, which arrived in the afternoon. And indeed it looks better - more like a Mac!
At 4 pm I thought I must get out. I was looking out of the window, trying to make out if it was raining or not! I was not sure. When I got out I found out that it was drizzling. This kind of drizzle that makes you wet, properly!
I stopped at Jim's to let him have a look at my eyes. They seemed a bit better in the afternoon - not that itchy and watery. 
Jim told me that this kind of rain was called smirr! In Scotland there are more words for rain than eskimos have for snow. Did you know that?
Have a look here.
After having learned a new word for rain I went to Sara's for a coffee. I had a lovely chat with the new girl working there. Elena - she is from Sardinia. I have been a lot to Sardinia with Allan. Mostly music events that turned also to culinary events as the locals looked after us. There is an amazing hospitality and Scots and Sardinians have indeed a few similarities. They also play pipes. Triple pipes - Launeddas - made from  reed. The "bag" is actually the mouth of the player. In order to play Sardinian Launeddas you need to master circular breathing!
After two coffees and a complimentary Italian hot chocolate I walked back home and started to catch up with my blip.
That's me done now! 
I have back blipped everything until today :) - I was a week behind!!!
I hope to get through my fathers birthday tomorrow and hope my eyes are much better.

Sorry for being not able to catch up with anyone. I appreciate your comments and stars and I will try to catch up tomorrow.
Now I better get some food. It is midnight again :(

Blip once more my coffee - the most exciting thing I did today - going for a coffee! What glows on my hat is the smirr :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.