Out and about

I was up late last night. Too much chatting with a very excited Berliner Photographer, and scanning through too many pictures.
So I was not first in the morning.

I still was up before noon!!!

Our plan was to go to Friedrichshain, have breakfast of brunch there and go to the flea market on Boxhagener Platz.
Before that of course our local market … and we also squeezed a coffee in at Chapter One.

I found another Polaroid on the Marheinecke Platz! Another model and like new! She asked for 5 Euro - I did not even haggle!!!
Now I have 2 functioning Polaroid cameras and can take one to Glasgow.
I checked online and they trade at 85 GBP in vintage condition!!
I am definitely getting into the taste of instant cameras.
There is this Twin-lens-reflex “Rolleiflex” Instant camera  newly developed for Fuji Film ……. It was on Kickstarter, but I did not back it ….. I would decide differently now ….. and then there is the Polaroid SX-70!! The original Instant SLR from the 70ies ….. I would love to have one of those!!!
More flea markets and a good portion of luck I will need!

When we arrived in Friedrichshain we strolled over the market at RAW and then continued at Boxi. We did not find anything. One Polaroid for a ridiculous 30 Euros.

Once we finished with the market, it was time to find a place for the Worldcup Final!
We found a table out side the the Kaffehaus Kuchenrausch!!
I had the biggest piece of cheesecake I have ever eaten, and it was lovely. Very filling.
We watched the game and it was a shame for Croatia! They played such a great game but the French had the luck on their side.

After the football we made our way home in our Kiez and walked a bit aimlessly through the streets. We did not want to go home but were a bit uninspired. Neil was a bit down - work related.
In the end we grabbed a table at Molinari and had a beer, pasta and pizza and a long chat.

Back home we started researching instant cameras ……… well …… I may have to invest some money …… sooner or later …..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.