Typical Glasgow ....

I was up too late! 
Since not working for a company anymore I really need to start structuring my day better. 
There is so much to do and I seem to work a bit in a chaotic manner.
At the moment I do not bother, as what I do needs to be done - maybe not exactly in that order :)
Those social media sites are really time consuming. 
I mainly work with linked in, but there still is much happening! 
I watched some tutorials in the morning, which were very interesting (real estate photography), and I started making notes of tips I find useful.
Then finding and connecting with all those people I have met, also takes time! 
I found myself spending far too long in front of the computer. It was such a sunny day and I only got out after 5 pm.

I drove to Seewoo, as I was worried walking will take too much time.
I wanted some salmon, but they were out. Since it was too late for the fish monger, plans needed to be changed.

I wanted to enjoy some sunshine and went up to the canal with my cameras. It was lovely and warm - proper summer dress weather, and this is what I was wearing. There are not many days for that in bonny Scotland.

I took a few photos with the SLR and with my Instant. The light was nice! Then I sat down on one of the benches. There were a few other people too.

A really weegee couple with an old bullterrier came past. The dog was interested in my bags and she apologised for that.  (really no need to)
Then she saw the instant photos and the Mint. I explained what it was and she asked (broadest Glaswegian), if I would take their picture. She would pay me!
She called her husband and the dog and I asked them to pose before me.
A guy sitting next to us jumped up and said " I want to be in too!" and cramped to the side of the "family shot".
How odd this was, but somehow this is Glasgow!
The photo turned out really nice and the couple was overly chuffed. 
I gave it to them as a present and explained that they will not be able to blow it up or print it and bigger as they initially thought. They were overly happy and the wee gift obviously made their day.
I took 2 more pictures, one for me and one that I gave the third guy.
(Mine is in the extras). The couple and dog moved on and I stayed with the lonely guy whose name was Terry.
He was admiring the photo and seemed overly happy!
We talked a little bit and I leanted that he was born and bread in Glasgow, and that he has only left the city (not the country!!!) twice!
Both with school! Her is thirty now!
He has no passport either.

I was a little bit shocked, I never imagined that someone would never leave the city, not even for a holiday. 
And Scotland is so beautiful - and easy to reach. 
I talked a bit at him to get out and see his beautiful country and he was on the one hand dreaming of it but on the other hand he did not want to do that on his own.
I gave him a bit life advise and told him that the only thing that counts is himself and that he should make sure to do the West Highland Way or something similar in the near future ...

I went home then and he drove off on his mountain bike.
I got a message on facebook shortly after. I must have somehow impressed him!

Back home I faffed around further and sorted some photos.

Neil was very late and did not want dinner.
I watched another tutorial to remind me of some techniques I am not using a lot.
It was very good.

Blipping a photo of the canal. 
Extra: my odd  family shot with newly self-added  member

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.