WOW at Meow!

I was up in good time to get at least my blip done before we were heading to the Award night (starting at 1 pm haha!) of the British Institute for Professional Photography - Scottish Region.

We had even tome to grab a shave (Neil!!) and breakfast at Comet Pieces before driving to the East.

The awards were held at Meow Studios in Edinburgh, which is a quite classy venue for this.
There have been a lot of changes at the Institute and the new CEO presented his plans for the future. 
It was great to see and I believe it will be for the good and better for us professional Photographers in UK.

The award ceremony started later in the afternoon and I was extremely fortunate!!! 
I won 4 categories!!!! 
Industrial & Architecture  (First, Second and Third even!)
Fine Art (Winner)
Street and Documentary (First and Third)
Styled Wedding Shoot (Winner)

So 7 of my 8 shortlisted photos won an Award!! I am so chuffed and proud, you cannot tell!

We spend all afternoon and evening there, had dinner together and good chats - and I had quite a bit of wine to celebrate :)
I was obviously smiling all the time :)

I am adding an official photo of the awards in the extras - that was the best of the 5 taken. I had to walk forward a few times - it was almost embarrassed.
However, others were very successful too and I somehow did not manage to win an overall category, but eh - I can live with that :).
Winning 4 categories is more than I expected!! :)

Blipping the door to the Meow studios.

Extra is one of the official photos taken yesterday. We are allowed to share :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.