Nick Cave again!!!!

We slept quite long. Which was good as we had some early days last week and a long day in front of us.
The Nick Cave Gig at the Waldbühne was tonight.

We decided to have a quick stroll over the local flea market, then  have brunch at the French with one of their amazing galettes.
What will I do without them one back in Glasgow????
Back home we got ready and took the U-Bahn and Tram to the Olympiastadion close to the Waldbühne. There was a huge beer garden where we wanted to watch the England - Belgium game.
We could then walk to the Waldbühne and would not be too late.
It was hot and we were sitting in the sun. 
I was sad for the English team. They are fighting well and I would have loved them to become 3rd. But it should not be.
After the game we walked the 15 min to the Waldbühne and passed the security.
We had even a better seat than last week, but again decided not to go in the pit.

It was 2 hours waiting time before Nick Cave finally got onto stage. Oh my god!!! It was an amazing and intense show!!! Better than last time we saw him in October!
Next time I will decide differently and will go to the front!
At the end of the concert he went into the audience and took people on stage. It was magic!!!!
All together he played over 2 hours! What a show!

I later talked to someone who was on stage and it was an amazing energy there! I was a bit jealous.
But standing for HOURS to keep your space in the front is some price you need to pay ….

We were in no rush to leave, and waited until the fist 10-15k people had made their way up the stairs, then started heading to the exit. 
Waiting so long unfortunately meant that I missed the Nutella Crepe I was hoping for. 
But we had a couple of monster Brezeln during the concert.

We had a smooth journey home. Neil went to bed quite quickly, while I looked at my pictures and chatted with one of the concert photographers on Instagram.
He was on stage at the end, the lucky boy! He was totally blown away.
And I had him on my picture, which I sent him. He was happy having a memory :)

Blipping exactly that shot! Nick Cave and the audience on stage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.