Photoexhibition and Mobile Culture

Another day off!! 
I had an appointment at 10 am with my hairdresser and got a trim.
Since there is no hair washing involved it only took 10 minutes.
Back home I finished 2 emails, that needed done, then Neil and I went for breakfast at Mokkabar, since it was looking so amazing. They serve breakfast until 5 pm, so not bad or us and our timings.
A lot of places in Berlin do all day breakfast!
I had a huge plate with lovely food while Neil stuck to an omelette.
After breakfast we walked along Gneisenau Strasse and visited the Kiezrösterei to order some decaf coffee beans for their Tuesday roasting.
Stefan the owner was there and we had a little chat.
Then we walked to Südstern and got the U-Bahn to Bahnhof Zoo. 

We finally made it to the Polaroid Exhibition.
Main part was the Wim Wenders exhibition. Instant photos he took over the decades with commentary of him self via a audio recording.
https://www.co-berlin.org/en/wim-wenders
Wow, he is a good story teller! I totally enjoyed the exhibition and instant photography got an even higher value for me after this.
A polaroid is an original - a single one -  of one instant. Very different to film, where you had negatives for reproduction and the digital photography now, where you can make an unlimited number of similar copies!

I could not resist and bought a signed copy of his book at the shop and we had a coffee too.

Then we went back to the Kiez. It was already after 6 pm. 
We did not really  know what to do next and walked up the streets to Chamissoplatz.
In the end we landed at Arcanoa Bar, a very old bar with a medieval theme AND a river in the bar top!!
We had a beer and a chat with the bar keeper and some guests.
Then I needed food - another beer would have knocked me out.
Neil and I fancied again Mokkabar and walked there quickly.
We did stop briefly at our flat on the way to get rid of the heavy book and other stuff.
At Mokkabar we ordered pizza and another drink and tried to finally plan our Christmas holiday.
I want to be far away on my birthday. We may be going again to Jamaica. This is where I spent my 30th birthday.
The place where I was is still quiet and has not been developed much over the last 20 years …. So we may just go there.

After the Pizza and the drink we went home. 

Blipping a "thigh" shot ..... mobile phones again ..... what did we do before we had them?
In the middle is my own Neil btw .... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.