Not as planned!!!!

My eyes were still bad! Itchy and red like an albino rabbit!
I worked my stuff away and decided just after 3 pm that I was done for the day and the week.
I had washed my eyes with camomile tea during the day but it was still bad. Horrible!
I went up to go to Boots and get something better for my eyes. In front of the shop I met Jim, my optician! Despite me waring glasses he saw my eye problem immediately. I told him what happened and he said Boots will not give me anything and will send me to him. I never thought of going to Jim ... stupid! He examined my eyes and gave me some drops. He said there is nothing I can do really - its a reaction to the chemicals and no infection. The drops were good and soothed the itch and pain a bit. 
I visited Karen for a moment then had a coffee at Sara's. 
I went to see if Helaine and Leah were in. I had to tell them what happened with my eyes, although did not want to upset them or any customer that may be in the shop. They were still upset (of course!!!), although we all know it's not their fault. I had not had any bad reaction from the treatment before. But by the looks of it that was my last lash lift. 
On the way home I saw a message from Jack!!
My lovely customer had launched an unexpected RFQ - this evening!!! I just wanted to scream - then cry!!!
Deadline on July 24th!!! What the hell are they thinking????
I got home, started the laptop again and phoned Callam - my customer friend. I actually phoned to give him sh*t about what they were doing and why he had not warned me! He told me a lot of internal stuff and that they have so much pressure and the decision was only made the day before!
I phoned Jack and we discussed what to do. I reviewed the documents and realised that one week is not enough to do that! And on top of it all, I am going on holiday next week Thursday! 
We had a late night call with my Swedish boss and both were thinking we should decline it! Customer seems to lose the plot and we need to draw a line somewhere otherwise it's getting worse and worse. Not sure if it actually can get worse .....!
I still prepared everything I could, just in case we decide on Monday to do it. But I will not run it on my own - And I will go on holiday on Thursday!

I stopped working after midnight - had not had any dinner and my eyes were on fire .... 

Emergency Blip - peony pulled into the studio at 23:45!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.