Polaroid .....

Back to work today for me.
Neil had a few plans and wanted to use his last 2 days of holiday to get out on his bike.
He did also an Ikea run to get some more towels, what I was very thankful for, because I HATE Ikea. 

I had a lot to do and was rushing to get as much done as possible, because Anke wanted to visit between 4 and 5 pm.
Who not appeared was Anke and I was getting a bit unrelaxed, because I had not been out and it was such a lovely day outside.
She also did not reply to my texts.
Once Neil was back I went out to the post office to post the notary stuff then walked to the Markthalle, got myself a coffee and sat in the sun.
I texted Neil to come and Anke where we were.
After 2 coffees I felt a bit more relaxed. No word from Anke. I was still a bit grumpy about that, but we then decided to have an ice cream and walked to Marille & Vanille off Mehringdamm.
This ice cream ist just so divine!!!
We walked slowly home and started packing.
We are leaving on Wednesday and we leant over the years that leaving all last minute is not a good idea.
Stuff needs o be stowed away, flat needs tidied etc.

We even had dinner at home …..  that was not really often during the last 6 weeks here. It was just too nice outside to stay indoors.

Blipping the Polaroid with a photo just taken of me eating my ice cream.
It is still faint.
This is the stupid film I bought at the flea market and I also damaged it a bit when loading it in the broken camera. 
It is black and white with coloured frame. I thought it was colour with coloured frame, would make much more sense!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.